Flea Market Goodness!

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

This past weekend was quite eventful for Mike and I. We had guys night/girls night, I began pilates, and we hit up Ikea to dream about our future home. Every single thing I wanted, Mike’s immediate response was, “Oh babe, I’ll just build that.” The best part is that he is totally serious. :)

One of my favorite things we adventured in was the Treasure Island Flea Market. Treasure Island is a small island between San Francisco and the East Bay, and we were basically in heaven the entire time. The view of the city was absolutely beautiful, it was warm, and the flea market was a blast. 

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

There were rows and rows of vendors displaying their refurnished items. There were vintage picture frames, dressers, chairs, record players, violins,jewelry, and more. It was so much to look at! I scored this frame below for $5, I’m going to create a little pinterest project with it!

photo (5)

We had a coupon for free drinks and discounted entry, so it was well worth it. My favorite piece we walked away with is this drift wood that has the SF skyline burnt into it. Pretty cool huh? It’s already hung up in our tiny apartment.

photo (4)

Processed with VSCOcam with c3 preset

As we walked around, we drooled at all the furniture we’d love to buy but would have no where to store until we got a bigger apartment. We also ate at a food truck and had some delicious fruity drinks. It was a wonderful way to spend our saturday!

Leave a Comment